What your need to buy a property in Spain?

Of the people who should be listed in the deed to the property in Spain you need:

  • Valid Passport
  • Numero de Identificación the extranjeros (NIE) This is a social security for foreign in Spain. One can apply for NIE numbers either at the police station to the Policia Nacional in Benidorm, the "immigration office" in Altea or the Spanish Embassy in Oslo. At Policia Nacional in Benidorm you get issued NIE nr ca. 5-7 business days after having filed the application. Applications may only be submitted in person. At the Spanish Embassy in Oslo, it can take up to three months before the application is granted.
  • Spanish bank account. This one you need in relation to contracts for water, electricity, or gas, IBI (property taxes) and other local taxes.

Notary Spain mediation SL will of course help you with filling in forms and can also follow you to the above offices in Spain if desired.

Thomas Marthin Gils

Tel. +34 699 45 85 99
     
tgils@notar.es
Anders Viste

Tel. +34 607 882 530
     
aviste@notar.es
Lene Silden

Tel. +34 607 882 534
     
lsilden@notar.es
Thomas Wendel

Tel. +34 679 721 711
     
twendel@notar.es
Ana Villanueva

Tel. +34 669 230 831
   
ana@notar.es
Roel Klaui

Tel. +34 606 377 807
       
rklaui@notar.es
Stephen Elliott

Tel. +34 642 336 940
   
selliott@notar.es
Solveig Viste

Tel. +34 607 882 532
     
solveig@notar.es